The College is run by a Governing Body constituted under statute 93, of West Bengal State University and being effective from the 24th January 2017.



Sl. No.




  Anisur Rahaman

 President, Govt. Nominee.


 Dr. Saroj Kr. Chattopadhyay

 Principal  and Secretary.


 Jahingir Biswas

 Govt.  Nominee


 Ajay Baidya

 Govt.  Nominee


 Prof. Dinabandhu Barat

 University Nominee.


 Prof. Subrata Biswas.

 University Nominee.


 Prof. Indrani Samajdar

 University Nominee.


 Prof. Supriya Datta.             

 Teacher Representative.


 Dr Saurabh Bhattacharyya

 Teacher Representative.


 Prof. Arabinda Shit

 Teacher Representative.


 Prof. Aisharya De

 Teacher Representative


 Shri Priyatosh Datta

 Non-teaching Representative


 Shri Amit Ghosh

 Non-teaching Representative


 Kajirul Mondal

 Students Representative



The Governing Body assists the Principal/TIC in formulating general principles and in executing different administrative and academic work and for the well being of the institution as a whole. All teachers help in the day to day administration of the college. Office staff and student’s Union Cooperate and assist the Principal/TIC in execution of the various programmes effectively.



Name Qulification
 Prof. Mili Dutta (Pal)  M. A., M. Phil.